STACY L. MOON practices in the areas of government liability; municipal liability; insurance defense; employment law; construction contracts and law; commercial litigation; and civil litigation. Ms. Moon is admitted to practice law in Alabama state courts, all federal courts within the State of Alabama, and the 11th United States Circuit Court. Ms. Moon graduated magna cum laude from the Cumberland School of Law of Samford University in 1998, where she was an associate editor on the Cumberland Law Review. She is active in DRI, and is currently vice-chair of the Law Practice Management Committee. She served as chair of the Lawyers’ Professionalism and Ethics Committee from 2009 to 2011, and she was the editor of The Job Description, the newsletter of the Employment Law Committee, from 2014 to 2016.  She is also active in the Government Liability Committee and Trial Tactics Committee.

Practice Areas:

Insurance Defense Practice, Commercial Litigation, Construction Litigation, Personal Injury Defense; Civil Litigation, Municipal Liability, Government Liability

Civic Activities:

  • Graduate of 2006 LEADERSHIP Huntsville/Madison County CONNECT Development Program
  • Member, Alumni Association, LEADERSHIP Huntsville/Madison County
  • Member, CONNECT Advisory Board

Education & Honors:

  • Cumberland School of Law of Samford University, (J.D., 1998); magna cum laude;  Cumberland Law Review
  • Member, Curia Honoris
  • University of Montevallo, (B.A., 1990); summa cum laude

Bar & Court Admissions:

  • Alabama
  • U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit
  • U.S. District Court, Southern District of Alabama
  • U.S. District Court, Northern District of Alabama
  • U.S. District Court, Middle District of Alabama

Professional Affiliations:

  • Huntsville-Madison County Bar Association
  • Alabama Defense Lawyers Association
  • DRI (Vice Chair, Law Practice Management; Editor, The Job Description; Past Chair, Lawyers’ Professionalism and Ethics Committee, 2009-2011; Past Vice Chair, Lawyers’ Professionalism and Ethics Committee, 2007-2009)